Lloyd "Curly" Harris Award in Government

Award will be in increments of $50. The Department of Political Science Student Awards and Recognition Committee recommends students to the Department of Political Science faculty for the Lloyd “Curly” Harris Award for Excellence in Undergraduate Study in Political Science. This award is given to an outstanding senior graduating in the spring or summer semester who is specializing in Political Science at Southern Illinois University Edwardsville. The recipient of the award will be selected by faculty vote on the basis of their scholastic record and academic performance. The Department will solicit nominations during the spring semester of each year and the recipient will be chosen by the faculty from those nominated.

Area of Interest
College of Arts and Sciences, Political Science